Tagged

I’ve been tagged by GSE over at Really Quite Useful.

I have to say which character from a book I resemble most closely.  I’ve given this some thought and decided that I am an eclectic mix of the following:

1) Bryony (as a child) in Atonement by Ian McEwan;

2) Dorothea in Middlemarch by George Eliot and

3) Delia Grinstead in Ladder of Years by Anne Tyler

because I:

1) Obsess over the unimportant and am easily frustrated;

2) Tend to confuse the pretentious with the intelligent and

3) Find myself tempted to run away and start again (occasionally).

Of course, I could be wrong. Perhaps I am King John in King John’s Christmas by A.A. Milne.

I tag: Tim Footman at Cultural Snow, Lisa at My Salad Dressing Days, BiB at Broke in Berlin, Sylvia at Milena Delle Fortezze and Valerie at In the Mirror of Ultimate Wonder

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Tagged

  1. BiB says:

    Can’t really think of anyone. My mind temporarily lingered on Peter, who’s a moany queen in The Berlin Novels, so I’ll settle for him. But a flick through the book to find a decent passage hasn’t come up trumps.

Leave a Reply

