Dish Of The Day

Are you still wondering, at this late hour, what to serve for Christmas dinner?  For the carnivores among you I’d suggest a bird of some sort, but which one?  Turkey can be a bit bland,  goose has more flavour but it doesn’t go very far and game isn’t to everyone’s taste.

Well, wonder no longer.  A very reputable Edinburgh butcher is apparently selling everyone’s favourite Christmas bird:dsc_0071

 

Have a peaceful and relaxing day.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Dish Of The Day

  1. BiB says:

    Which bird did you go for?

    Mmm, stuffing.

    …and on to the New Year.

  2. sylvia says:

    Happy Christmas and brilliant new year to you, Marsha.

    We are still ploughing through the stuffing mountain from last week – near the end now.
    Will you be joining us this Saturday? I have my post it notes at the ready.

  3. marshaklein says:

    BiB: We had turkey. The stuffing was very nice and I made bread sauce for the first time in years. Mmm, bread sauce.

    Sylvia: Thank you and the same to you and yours. I won’t be there on Saturday, but I hope you all have fun!

  4. sylvia says:

    Just to let you know we all had fun! I left about 9am ish as I didn’t want to be crossing Hugerford Bridge on my own. Richard Preddy put in an appearance, but he left before I could bend his ear. Still, with all the other middle aged women bending his ear, he won’t have missed me!
    Kim did us proud – we had a wonderful time.

Leave a Reply

