Bah.

1) Too lowbrow for a high culture blog.

2) Too unhip for a popular culture blog.

3) Too ignorant for a political blog.

4) Too elderly for a pregnancy blog.

5) Too unshaggable for a sex blog.

6) Too humourless for a funny blog.

7) Too unobservant for an observational blog.

Hmm, perhaps I could corner the  “middle-aged, middle-of-the-road, menopausal minger” market?

Saw Mamma Mia!: the movie last night* and loved it.  It was so much better than the stage production.

 

*Which just proves I) and probably 2) as well. Oh, who am I kidding?  It proves all 7!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Bah.

  1. annie says:

    Ha! spot on. I know exactly what you’re talking about – oh well, our USP is that we have no USP.

    PS: I saw the trailer for Mamma Mia when going to see Sex and the City, along with 1000 ads for perfume, handbags, etc etc. It looked like the girliest film ever made.

  2. BiB says:

    Pish and tish to both of you. You have lovely human blogs.

  3. Marsha Klein says:

    Annie: It IS the girliest film ever. I didn’t expect to enjoy it – I didn’t really enjoy the stage production, but I have to confess that I was almost bawling my eyes out by “Slipping Through My Fingers”, thinking about my own little girls…

    BiB: Aww, you say the nicest things!

  4. sylvia says:

    Marsha, how could you ? – that’s me, that is! Bagsy I get to write the item about the sensible shoes and industrial strength lycra underwear.

    My parents went to see MM. They’ve lived within yards of that cinema for the best part of 30 years, and they decide to go and see MM. Mother thought it was great fun, and Dad thought it was the biggest load of rubbish he’d ever seen. But how would he know? He probably fell aslessp after the first five minutes.

Leave a Reply

